Account LoginAccount Login
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

ETA Visa - Eligibility

ETA Visas

apply here for ETA visa

The Australian ETA is equivalent to a visa, but there is no stamp or label in your passport.

Once the visa is granted there is no need to visit an Australian diplomatic office to receive a stamp or label. An Australian ETA visa is attached to the passport details you provide.

Applications for an Australian ETA visa can only be made from outside Australia, and by passport holders from the following countries:

Andorra Iceland Portugal
Austria Ireland San Marino
Belgium Italy Singapore
Brunei Japan South Korea
Canada Liechtenstein Spain
Denamark Luxembourg Sweden
Finland Malaysia Switzerland
France Malta United Kingdom
Germany Monaco USA
Greece Netherlands Vatican City
Hong Kong SAR Norway

An Australian ETA visa allows the holder to stay in Australia for up to three (3) months at a time for a total time period of 12 months. One visa must be issued per traveller.

Please read the visa conditions before you apply.