Account LoginAccount Login
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Passport Requirements

ETA Visas online

apply here for ETA visa

In order to qualify for an electronic Australia visitor visa you must have a passport from one of the 32 ETA eligible countries. If you are not a passport holder from one of the countries listed below, you will have to apply for a visitor visa to Australia at your nearest Australian mission or embassy.

ETA eligible counties:

Andorra Iceland Portugal
Austria Ireland San Marino
Belgium Italy Singapore
Brunei Japan South Korea
Canada Liechtenstein Spain
Denamark Luxembourg Sweden
Finland Malaysia Switzerland
France Malta United Kingdom
Germany Monaco USA
Greece Netherlands Vatican City
Hong Kong SAR Norway

Quick online ETA application

Your electronic Australia visitor visa is valid for 12 months, or until your passport expires, whichever is earliest. The visa is attached to your current passport, so if you get a new passport at any point during the 12 months of your visa, you will need a new visitor visa to Australia. The visa is non- transferable from one passport to another, even if it's your own.

Your visitor visa to Australia will allow multiple entries to Australia for periods of up to 3 months during the 12 months following the visa's date of issue. Electronic visitor visas to Australia are linked to the holder's passport; no visa stamp or label are required to enter Australia.